Past Webinars & Events

Past webinars and events are archived below.

View upcoming webinars and events instead. 

Filter
      GO

Making a Great First Impression at a Green Job

January 25, 2023, 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. PT/ 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. ET Did you know you only have 7 seconds to make a first impression? We learned how to make those first few seconds count at PLT Canada’s Making a Great First Impression at a Green Job webinar on Jan. 25, 2023 from 1–2 pm PT/ 4–5 pm ET! First impressions are important—they set the tone for the relationship, and they can make a difference in whether…

READ MORE

Resume 101: Building a Green Jobs Resume

November 23, 2022, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. PST Interested in defining your skillsets for a green jobs resume, learning about in-demand skills, and getting top tips for creating a standout resume?   PLT Canada held a Resume 101: Building a Green Jobs Resume virtual workshop on Nov. 23, 2022 from 3–4 pm EST and 12–1pm PST! You may be thinking about applying for an upcoming summer job or for  an opportunity that piqued…

READ MORE

Trillions of Trees

September 20, 2022 at 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET PLT Canada is excited to launch a new series of theme-based activity collections that focus on specific grade levels and topics. Trillions of Trees was our first release featuring three activities for educators of students in grades 3-5. The series invites learners to investigate the unique characteristics of different tree species and discover how best to plan, plant, and care for trees in their community. Learning outcomes Trillions of Trees…

READ MORE

How to communicate professionally

February 23, 2022, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST / 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PST Watch our hour-long webinar on Feb. 23 to learn how to communicate professionally. Have you ever stressed over what to wear to a job interview? Struggled writing a professional email? Agonized over how many exclamation points to include, or how to address someone you’ve never met? PLT Canada’s professional communication webinar covers dressing professionally in the workplace, curating your online presence, resolving co-worker conflicts,…

READ MORE

PLT Canada #MyGreenJob Career Fair 2022

February 10, 2022, 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET PLT Canada’s #MyGreenJob Career Fair was an opportunity to network with forest and conservation professionals and learn about job opportunities On Thursday, February 10, 2022, PLT Canada hosted a virtual career fair hosted on Remo with Green Jobs employers. The #MyGreenJob Career Fair supported young job seekers’ green career pathways and grewopportunities for young, diverse Canadians entering the Green Job sector. Young job seekers At the #MyGreenJob Career Fair, young adults…

READ MORE

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER