Past Webinars & Events

Past webinars and events are archived below.

View upcoming webinars and events instead. 

Filter
      GO

First Impressions: Elevator Pitch and Dress for Success

January 24, 2024, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PT/ 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET Did you know you only have 7 seconds to make a first impression? Learn how to make those first few seconds count at PLT Canada’s First Impressions: Elevator Pitch and Dress for Success webinar on Jan. 24, 2024 from 11 am – 12 pm PT/ 2–3 pm ET! First impressions are important—they set the tone for the relationship, and they can make a difference in…

READ MORE

Resume 101: Building a Green Jobs Resume

November 22, 2023, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET Interested in defining your skillsets for a green jobs resume, learning about in-demand skills, and getting top tips for creating a standout resume?   Join PLT Canada’s Resume 101: Building a Green Jobs Resume virtual workshop on Nov. 22, 2023 from 2–3 pm EST and 11 am–12 pm PST! You may be thinking about applying for an upcoming summer job or for  an opportunity that…

READ MORE

Nature of Fire Webinar Series

October 3–17, 2023, 3:00 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. – 6:45 p.m. ET This series will walk you through the use and implementation of our Nature of Fire Activity Collection. Project Learning Tree Canada’s themed Activity Collections organize activities around a theme or topic. Nature of Fire features three PLT Canada activities for educators of students in grades 6–8. Use it to invite students to investigate wildland fire and ecosystem change. Designed to be flexible, the activities…

READ MORE

Neighbourhood Naturalists

September 19, 2023, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET Project Learning Tree Canada and Ducks Unlimited Canada are joining together to take you and your families or students on a journey to explore the world around you as Neighbourhood Naturalists. This National Forest Week join our experts, James and Emily, to discover more information about the plants, wildlife and other fascinating aspects of the environment by using community science tools such as iNaturalist…

READ MORE

From Seed to Carbon Sink: Exploring Climate Change & Forests

September 13, 2023, 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. ET Access and explore activities and resources designed to help empower youth to take action Join PLT Canada and the Outdoor Learning Store for an exploration into how sustainably managed forests are among one of the most important tools for addressing climate change on September 13, 2023 from  4–5 pm PT / 7–8 pm ET! The hour-long webinar will feature activities and resources to prepare…

READ MORE

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER