fbpx

Our Team

head shot of Kathy Abusow

Kathy Abusow
President and CEO

Kathy Abusow is President and CEO of PLT Canada.

Jessica Kaknevicius - 647-797-1117
Vice President, Community Engagement
Jess.K@PLTCanada.org

Jess is responsible for implementing our strategic direction and activities. She works to build partnerships and to expand and strengthen our network.

Mila headshot

Mila Snejinscaia - 613-703-5570
Business Director
Mila.Snejin@PLTCanada.org

Mila leads our financial operations, is responsible for reporting and compliance, and supports fundraising efforts.

Headshot of david folkerson

David Folkerson - 613-565-0627
Director, Communications
David.Folkerson@PLTCanada.org

David is responsible for our communications and outreach, helping to bring our services, green careers, and educational resources to life.

Zachary Wagman - 613-745-3706
Manager, Green Jobs
Zachary.Wagman@PLTCanada.org

Zac is responsible for growing our Green Jobs funding program, as well as delivering employer education to our network of professionals in the forest and conservation sectors.

Paul Robitaille - 613-288-5856
Director, Indigenous and Youth Relations
Paul.Robitaille@PLTCanada.org

Paul is responsible for engaging youth and leads the integration of Indigenous perspectives into our programming and content.

Tara Topping - 343-803-0543 ext. 350
Manager, Career Education
Tara.Topping@PLTCanada.org

Tara supports our mentorship program, develops career resources and works with guidance counsellors to support youth in pursuit of their green careers.

Maria Chiarella - 343-803-0591 ext. 308
Youth Network Coordinator
Maria.Chiarella@PLTCanada.org

Maria conducts outreach to help build and strengthen our youth network. She also works to engage and elevate youth through our social media channels.

Madhuri Jani
Green Jobs Coordinator
madhuri.jani@sfiprogram.org

Madhuri supports our Green Jobs initiative with outreach to employers and youth. She works directly with provincial, territorial, and international network partners to ensure successful program operations across Canada.

Alex Leonard - 343-803-0540 ext. 351
Communications Intern
alex.leonard@sfiprogram.org

Alex supports communications, specializing in creating engaging videos for social media, and playing a key role in our marketing and advertising campaigns.

headshot of catherine langille from video

Catherine Langille
Indigenous Youth Opportunities Intern
catherine.langille@sfiprogram.org

Catherine works to expand our programming and to ensure that all initiatives are accessible and responsive to the unique needs of Indigenous youth across Canada

 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER