fbpx

Our Team

head shot of Kathy Abusow

Kathy Abusow
President and CEO

Kathy Abusow is President and CEO of PLT Canada.

Jessica Kaknevicius - 647-797-1117
Vice President, Education
Jessica.Kaknevicius@forests.org

Jess is responsible for implementing our strategic direction and activities. She works to build partnerships and to expand and strengthen our network.

Headshot of david folkerson

David Folkerson - 613-565-0627
Sr. Director, Communications
David.Folkerson@forests.org

David is responsible for our communications and outreach, helping to bring our services, green careers, and educational resources to life.

Paul Robitaille

Paul Robitaille - 613-288-5856
Sr. Director, Indigenous and Youth Relations
Paul.Robitaille@forests.org

Paul is responsible for engaging youth and leads the integration of Indigenous perspectives into our programming and content.

Mila headshot

Mila Snejinscaia - 613-703-5570
Business Director
Mila.Snejinska@forests.org

Mila leads our financial operations, is responsible for reporting and compliance, and supports fundraising efforts.

Danika headshot

Danika Strecko - 613-505-5872, ext. 480
Senior Manager, Education
Danika.Strecko@forests.org

Danika helps lead the overall development of our educational materials and programs.

Headshot of Zac Wagman

Zachary Wagman - 613-745-3706
Sr. Manager, Green Jobs
Zachary.Wagman@forests.org

Zac is responsible for growing our Green Jobs funding program, as well as delivering employer education to our network of professionals in the forest and conservation sectors.

head shot of Mirna Abdo

Mirna Abdo - 613-742-3786
Manager, Communications
Mirna.Abdo@forests.org

Mirna collaborates with the communications team and consultants to create compelling stories for a wide variety of channels. She helps plan, manage and review PLT Canada marketing and communications projects and collateral.

Maria Chiarella - 343-803-0591 ext. 308
Sr. Coordinator, Youth Network and Mentorship
Maria.Chiarella@forests.org

Maria conducts outreach to help build and strengthen our youth network and mentorship program. 

Mira headshot

Mira Williamson - 613-704-7248
Sr. Coordinator, Communications
Mira.Williamson@forests.org

Mira is involved in all aspects of our communications and engagement efforts. One of her primary activities is to help engage Indigenous youth and youth who are new Canadians. Mira conducts research and interviews and produces a wide range of content, including editorials, news articles, and media releases.

Madhuri Jani - 613-742-3782 ext. 467
Green Jobs Coordinator
Madhuri.Jani@forests.org

Madhuri supports our Green Jobs initiative with outreach to employers and youth. She works directly with provincial, territorial, and international network partners to ensure successful program operations across Canada.

Brittany Lodge

Brittany Lodge - 613-704-0047 ext. 471
Youth Programs Coordinator
Brittany.Lodge@forests.org

Brittany supports the entire PLT Canada team in enhancing the number, relevancy, and accessibility of opportunities for a wide range of youth in the forest and conservation sectors. 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER